Applying — Solihull Sixth Form College

Applying

Open DaysEnrolment for the 2022/23 academic year is now complete and we have no further places left.

Applications for September 2023 will open in mid-October 2022.

APPLY NOW

Follow the instructions to apply.

If you have questions, please check our Admissions FAQ before contacting the Admissions Office, as we are receiving very high volumes of emails and the FAQ may give you a faster response.

There are links to lots more useful information below. We advise students to attend an open day before they make an application and to read our course information so that they can ensure they are applying for the courses that are right for them. With this in mind, the following links may be useful:

Students and parents may find our Admissions Policyand Enrolment Policy, as well as the Enrolment at 17+ Policy useful. When students enrol, they agree to an Enrolment Contract.

All our courses are offered subject to there being sufficient numbers of applications for financial and educational viability. This cannot be confirmed prior to enrolment in August/September. When courses are over-subscribed, priority will be given to applicants from our partner schools (Cockshut Hill, Hall Green, Langley, Light Hall, Lode Heath, Lyndon, Ninestiles and Yardleys Schools), then to applicants who live within the Borough of Solihull.

Applicants will be interviewed before an offer is made. Interviews are strictly by invitation only and prospective students should check their email regularly to see ensure they do not miss the invitation for their interview. Most interviews will be completed on set days, which are scheduled as follows:

Interview Day 1 – Wednesday 24 November 2021
Interview Evening 1 – Tuesday 7 December 2021
Interview Evening 2 – Thursday 6 January 2022
Interview Day 2 – Monday 24 January 2022
Interview Evening 3 – Wednesday 2 February 2022
Interview Evening 4 – Thursday 3 March 2022
Interview Evening 5 – Tuesday 22 March 2022
Interview Evening 6 – Wednesday 4 May 2022
Interview Evening 7 – Tuesday 10 May 2022
Interview Evening 8 – Thursday 9 June 2022
Interview Day 3 – Monday 27 June 2022