Twilight Taster Sessions

Twilight Taster sessions are short events after school, usually lasting one hour. They give you the opportunity to try out a course before you make an application to see if it would interest you. All the twilight taster sessions for this year have already taken place.

The Childcare Taster scheduled for Tuesday 24 March has been cancelled due to the developing Coronavirus situation.

Those taster that have already taken place are:

Tuesday 5 November (5pm) – Drama
Monday 11 November (5pm) – Modern Languages
Tuesday 12 November (5pm) – Psychology
Thursday 14 November (5pm) – Media & Film Studies
Tuesday 19 November (5pm) – Visual Arts
Tuesday 19 November (5pm) – Ancient History/History
Tuesday 19 November (5pm) – Geography/Geology
Tuesday 19 November (5pm) – Philosophy/RS
Wednesday 20 November (5pm) – English Language
Tuesday 3 December (4.30pm) – Childcare
Tuesday 3 December (5pm) – Politics
Wednesday 4 December (5pm) – Music
Wednesday 4 December (5pm) – Sociology – Postponed due to staff illness
Thursday 5 December (5pm) – Economics

You will notice there are not tasters in all our courses. For those courses not offering taster sessions, please note you will get a chance to learn more about them by attending an Open Day. All students who apply will also be invited to an event called Welcome to College Day in June 2020. This gives every student the chance to have tasters next summer to ensure that the courses they have picked are right for them.