Useful Contacts

Youth Groups, Clubs & Activities
Warwickshire Association of Youth Clubs – 01926 450 156 or find them on Facebook
Solihull Conservation Volunteers – www.solihullcv.org.uk

Housing & Benefit Advice
Solihull Youth Hub – 0121 704 6000 or website
Citizens Advice Bureau – 03444 111 444 or website
Afro-Caribbean Millennium Centre – 0121 455 6382 or info@acmccentre.co.uk
Birmingham Asian Resource Centre – 0121 523 0580 or barc@asianresource.org.uk
Shelterline (24hr helpline) – 0808 800 4444 or website
St Basils – website

Sexual Health
Brook in Birmingham – www.brook.org.uk (contraception/STI testing)
Family Support Centre, Shirley – www.fscshirley.co.uk or 0121 744 8838
Umbrella Health – www.umbrellahealth.co.uk (STI testing/treatment)
Birmingham LGBT – www.blgbt.org or 0121 643 0821 or hello@blgbt.org
Terrence Higgins Trust – www.tht.org.uk or 0808 802 1221 or info@tht.org.uk
Out Central Birmingham – 0121 460 5870 or outcentral@birmingham.gov.uk
BPAS – (British Pregnancy Advice Service) – 03457 30 40 30 or info@bpas.org
NHS Advice – 111

Mental Health & Counselling
The Mix – www.themix.org.uk or 0808 808 4994
Barnardo’s (counselling) – 0121 733 2370 or www.barnardos.org.uk
Mind – www.mind.org.uk or 0300 123 3393 or text 86463 or info@mind.org.uk
Beat Youthline (eating disorders) – 0808 801 0677 or help@beateatingdisorders.org.uk
Solihull Young Carers Support Service – 0121 788 1143 or centre@solihullcarers.org
Open Door (youth counselling) – 0121 454 1116 or info@opendoorcounselling.org.uk
Samaritans Solihull – www.samaritans.org or 116 123
Solihull Bereavement Counselling Service – www.solihullbereavement.org or 0121 424 5103
Victim Support – www.victimsupport.org.uk or 0808 168 9111
Women’s Aid – Birmingham and Solihull – bswaid.org or 0808 800 0028
Men’s Advice Line – 0808 801 0327 or info@mensadviceline.org.uk
Bharosa (domestic abuse unit) – 0121 303 0368/0369 or bharosa@birmingham.gov.uk

Drug, Alcohol & Addiction Advice
Str8 Up Drug and Alcohol Service – 0121 788 5390 or str8up@solihull.gov.uk
Frank Helpline – 0300 123 6600 or frank@talktofrank.com
Gamcare (gambling) – 0808 8020 133 or info@gamcare.org.uk
Solihull Stop Smoking Service – 0121 704 6000 or bhs-tr.solihullstopsmoking@nhs.net

Courses

Select your course

Not sure what to study or want to know more about a particular course? Use your course finder to help you decide what is best for you.

Case Studies

Esther Hurst

Esther Hurst joined The Sixth Form College, Solihull from Tudor Grange Academy. She studied A level French, History and Spanish…

Read more