Useful Contacts

Youth Groups, Clubs & Activities
Solihull Youth and Community Service – 0121 704 8074 or childrensinfo@solihull.gov.uk
Warwickshire Association of Youth Clubs – 01926 450 156 or info@wayc.org.uk
Solihull Conservation Volunteers – www.solihullcv.org.uk

Housing & Benefit Advice
Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council Youth Hub – 0121 704 6000
Citizens Advice Bureau – www.citizensadvice.org.uk or 03444 111 444
Afro-Caribbean Millennium Centre – 0121 455 6382 or info@acmccentre.co.uk
Birmingham Asian Resource Centre – 0121 523 0580 or barc@asianresource.org.uk
Shelterline (24hr helpline) – 0808 800 4444

Sexual Health
Brook in Birmingham – 0121 643 5341 (contraception/STI testing)
Family Support Centre, Shirley – 0121 744 8838
Umbrella @ Boots (Mell Square) – 0121 237 5700 (STI testing/treatment)
Birmingham LGBT – 0121 643 0821 or hello@blgbt.org
Terrence Higgins Trust – 0808 802 1221 or info@tht.org.uk
Out Central Birmingham – 0121 460 5870 or outcentral@birmingham.gov.uk
BPAS – (British Pregnancy Advice Service) – 03457 30 40 30 or info@bpas.org
NHS Advice – 111

Mental Health & Counselling
The Mix – 0808 808 4994
Barnardo’s (counselling) – 0121 733 2370
Mind – 0300 123 3393 or text 86463 or info@mind.org.uk
Beat Youthline (eating disorders) – 0808 801 0711 or fyp@b-eat.co.uk
Solihull Young Carers Support Service – 0121 788 1143 or centre@solihullcarers.org
Open Door (youth counselling) – 0121 454 1116 or opendoor01@btconnect.com
Samaritans Solihull – 0121 704 2255 or jo@samaritans.org
Solihull Bereavement Counselling Service – www.solihullbereavement.org or 0121 424 5103
Victim Support – www.victimsupport.org.uk or 0808 1689 111
Women’s Aid – Birmingham and Solihull – bswaid.org or 0808 800 0028
Men’s Advice Line – 0808 801 0327 or info@mensadviceline.org.uk
Bharosa (domestic abuse unit) – 0121 303 0368/0369 or bharosa@birmingham.gov.uk

Drug, Alcohol & Addiction Advice
Str8 Up Drug and Alcohol Service – 0121 788 5390 or str8up@solihull.gov.uk
Frank Helpline – 0300 123 6600 or frank@talktofrank.com
Gamcare (gambling) – 0808 8020 133 or info@gamcare.org.uk
Solihull Stop Smoking Service – 0121 704 6000 or bhs-tr.solihullstopsmoking@nhs.net

Courses

Select your course

Not sure what to study or want to know more about a particular course? Use your course finder to help you decide what is best for you.

Case Studies

Sophie Baggaley

Sophie Baggaley left the College in 2015 to pursue Physiotherapy studies and a football career, after achieving all A and…

Read more