On 1 August 2017, the College joined the Ninestiles Academy Trust, which comprises of three Secondary schools, four Primary schools, a Sixth Form College, a Teaching school and a SCITT all in the Birmingham and Solihull area.

Ninestiles Academy Trust
Hartfield Crescent
Acocks Green
B27 7QG

Board of Trustees
Catherine Anwar – Chief Executive
Alan Price – Chair
Karen Crowston – Vice Chair
Neal Clements
Jonathan Bridges
Vrigu Dey
David Werry
Ateef Azam
Fiona Dennis-Stephens
Shilpa Unarkat
Mary Le Breuilly
Richard Beamish

Membership of the Sixth Form College Solihull’s Local Governing body:
Vrigu Dey – Chair, Trust Appointed Governor
Luke Banks – Trust Appointed Governor
Vacancy – Trust Appointed Governor
Vacancy – Trust Appointed Governor
Jazz Edwards – Parent Governor
Sajad Akram – Parent Governor
Amaan Ali – Student Governor
Caroline Sweeney – Staff Governor
Martin Sullivan – Principal
Gaetano Ferrante – School Improvement Director

Further information on governance within the Trust, including the Minutes of meetings, is available on the Ninestiles Academy Trust website.

Documents below pertain to the governance structure of the College for the two years prior to the College joining the Ninestiles Academy Trust.

To download agendas and minutes from meetings click the links below:
Corporate Board
Curriculum & Quality Committee
Audit Committee
Finance & General Purposes Committee
Human Resources Committee
Search Committee


Select your course

Not sure what to study or want to know more about a particular course? Use your course finder to help you decide what is best for you.

Case Studies

Navinder Sami

Navinder Sami attended CTC Kingshurst Academy before joining the College in 2014. An outstanding student, she challenged herself during her…

Read more