Dates for Your Diary

2019/2020 Term Dates

In exceptional circumstances these dates may change. For all dates, see the College Calendar.

Autumn Term 2019

A level results published – 15 August
GCSE results published – 22 August

Remote Year 13 Enrolment via Tyber – 8 July onwards
Year 12 Enrolment starts – 27 August (Bank Holiday 26 August)
Year 13 teaching starts – 4 September (timetables on Tyber on 3 September)
Year 12 Induction – 5/6 September (no Year 13 lessons)
Timetables Available – 8 September (via Tyber for all students)
Year 12 teaching starts – 9 September (no Year 13 lessons)
Continuation of Year 13 teaching – 10 September

28 October – 1 November – Half-Term

Friday 20 December – End of Term

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6 January – Start of Term

17- 21 February – Half-Term

Friday 3 April – End of Term

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20 April – Start of Term

Friday 8 May – VE Day (in place of May Day holiday) – College Closed

25 – 29 May – Half-Term

Friday 10 July – End of Term

Provisional 2020/2021 Term Dates

Key Dates – College Closure

Tuesday 3 September – Staff Development Day 1 – no lessons
Wednesday 27 November – Interview Day 1 – no lessons
Thursday 28 November – Staff Development Day 2 – no lessons
Friday 29 November – College Closed – no lessons
Monday 6 January – Staff Development Day 3 – no lessons
Monday 20 January – Interview Day 2 – no lessons
Friday 3 April – Staff Development Day 4 – no lessons
Friday 8 May – VE Day Anniversary – College closed – no lessons
Wednesday 3 June – Cenbase Joint Training Day – no lessons
Wednesday 24 June – Welcome to College Day – no lessons
Thursday 25 June – Welcome to College Day – no lessons

Parents Evenings

Tuesday 24 September – Introductory Year 12 Parents’ Information Evening
Wednesday 25 September – Introductory Year 12 Parents’ Information Evening
Wednesday 13 November – Year 12 Parents’ Meetings
Thursday 13 February – Year 13 Parents’ Evening
Tuesday 19 May – Year 12 Parents’ Evening

Other Key Dates

Tuesday 1 October – Ninestiles Academy Trust Awards Evening
Thursday 24 October – Employer Engagement Event
Thursday 6 February – HE Finance talks for Year 13 parents
Wednesday 11 March – Parents/Students information meeting for Medicine, Dentistry & Vets applications
thursday 19 March – Year 13 Employer Engagement Event
Tuesday 9 June – Parents’ Evening for Oxbridge applicants
Thursday 18 June – HE Next Step meeting for Year 12 parents
Monday 22 June – College Awards Evening
Tuesday 30 June – HE Next Step meeting for Year 12 parents

Courses

Select your course

Not sure what to study or want to know more about a particular course? Use your course finder to help you decide what is best for you.

Case Studies

Megan Bache

Megan Bache (pictured right) joined The Sixth Form College, Solihull from Langley School. She studied A level French, German and…

Read more