Dates for Your Diary

2021/2022 Term Dates

In exceptional circumstances these dates may change. For all dates, see the College Calendar.

In exceptional circumstances these dates may change. For all dates, see the College Calendar.

Autumn Term 2021

A level results published – 10 August 2021
GCSE results published – 12 August 2021

Year 12 Online Pre-enrolment – from 12 August 2021
Enrolment – 1 & 2 September 2021
Year 13 teaching starts – w/c 6 September 2021
Induction – 8-10 September 2021
Timetables available – 12 September 2021
Year 12 teaching starts – 13 September 2021

25 – 29 October 2021 – Half-Term
Friday 17 December 2021 – End of Term

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 4 January 2022 – Start of Term
21 – 25 February 2022 – Half-Term
Friday 8 April 2022 – End of Term

Summer Term 2022

Monday 25 April 2022 – Start of Term
Monday 2 May 2022 – May Day holiday – College Closed
30 May – 3 June 2022 – Half-Term
Friday 15 July 2022 – End of Term

Key Dates

College Closure

Bank Holiday – Monday 30 August 2021
Staff Development Day 1 (lessons not started yet) – Monday 6 September 2021
Interview Day (no lessons) – Wednesday 24 November 2021
Staff Development Day 2 (no lessons) – Thursday 25 November 2021
Holiday for Teaching Staff (no lessons) – Friday 26 November 2021
Staff Development Day 3 (no lessons) – Tuesday 4 January 2022
Interview Day (no lessons) – Monday 24 January 2022
Summit Learning Trust Staff Development Day (no lessons) – Friday 8 April 2022
Bank Holiday – Monday 2 May 2022
Bank Holiday – Thursday 2 June 2022 (during half-term)
Bank Holiday – Friday 3 June 2022 (during half-term)

Parents Evenings

Parent Information Evening – Tuesday 28 September 2021
Parent Information Evening – Wednesday 29 September 2021
Parents’ Afternoon/Evening – Tuesday 9 November 2021
Stretch & Challenge Introductory Parents’ Evening – Wednesday 19 January 2022
HE Finance Talks for Year 13 Parents – Thursday 3 February 2022
Parents’ Afternoon/Evening – Wednesday 16 February 2022
Parents’ Evening for students applying to Oxbridge – Wednesday 16 February 2022
Parents’ Evening for students applying for Medicine/Dentistry/Vet Science – Thursday 10 March 2022
Year 12 Parents’ Afternoon/Evening – Thursday 26 May 2022
HE Next Steps Meeting for Year 12 Parents – Wednesday 29 June 2022

Interview Evenings (for students applying for September 2022 – strictly by invitation only)

Interview Day 1 – Wednesday 24 November 2021
Interview Evening 1 – Tuesday 7 December 2021
Interview Evening 2 – Thursday 6 January 2022
Interview Day 2 – Monday 24 January 2022
Interview Evening 3 – Wednesday 2 February 2022
Interview Evening 4 – Thursday 3 March 2022
Interview Evening 5 – Tuesday 22 March 2022
Interview Evening 6 – Wednesday 4 May 2022
Interview Evening 7 – Tuesday 10 May 2022
Interview Evening 8 – Thursday 9 June 2022

Other Key Dates
College Deadline for UCAS Applications for Medicine/Dentistry/Vet Science – Monday 20 September 2021
UCAS Deadline for applications for Medicine/Dentistry/Vet Science – Friday 15 October 2021
Open Day (for applicants for September 2022) – Saturday 16 October 2021
Heartfield Wharam Scholarship concert – Tuesday 19 October 2021
Senior Maths Challenge (Team & individual) – Tuesday 2 November 2021
College Deadline for UCAS Applications – Monday 8 November 2021
Open Evening (for applicants for September 2022) – Wednesday 24 November 2021
Christmas Concert – Tuesday 14 December 2021
Open Evening (for applicants for September 2022) – Monday 24 January 2022
Mock Exams – Monday 24 – Friday 28 January 2022
UCAS Deadline for applications – Wednesday 26 January 2022
Summit Learning Trust Awards Evening – Monday 31 January 2022
Online Talks & Tours – Thursday 3 March 2022
Online Talks & Tours – Monday 7 March 2022
Easter Concert – Tuesday 5 April 2022
Progression Exams for Year 12 – Wednesday 4 – Tuesday 10 May 2022 (inclusive)
College colours Application Deadline – Friday 20 May 2022
Visual Arts Exhibition Evening – Tuesday 14 June 2022
Stretch & Challenge Summer School – Tuesday 14 & Wednesday 15 June 2022
College Awards – Monday 27 June 2022
Careers & Higher Education Fair (am) – Wednesday 29 June 2022
Welcome to College Day – Wednesday 30 June & Thursday 1 July 2022

Courses

Select your course

Not sure what to study or want to know more about a particular course? Use your course finder to help you decide what is best for you.

Case Studies

Alfie Fellowes

Alfie Fellowes joined The Sixth Form College, Solihull from Alderbrook School. He studied A level Ancient History, Classical Civilisation, History…

Read more