Dates for Your Diary

2020/2021 Term Dates

In exceptional circumstances these dates may change. For all dates, see the College Calendar.

Autumn Term 2020

A level results published – 13 August
GCSE results published – 20 August

Year 12 Enrolment – week commencing 17 August
Year 13 online induction – 2 September
Year 12 Induction – 2/3/4 September (no Year 13 lessons)
Timetables Available – 6 September (via Tyber for all students)
Year 12 & Year 13 teaching starts – 7 September

26 – 30 October – Half-Term

Friday 18 December – End of Term

Spring Term 2021

Monday 4 January – Start of Term

15- 19 February – Half-Term

Friday 1 April – End of Term

Summer Term 2021

Monday 19 April – Start of Term

Monday 3 May – May Day holiday – College Closed

31 May – 4 June – Half-Term

Monday 12 July – End of Term

Key Dates – College Closure

Staff Development Day 1 (lessons not started yet) – Friday 26 August
Bank Holiday – Monday 31 August
Interview Day (no lessons) – Wednesday 25 November
Staff Development Day 2 (no lessons) – Thursday 26 November
Staff Development Day 3 (no lessons) – Monday 4 January
Interview Day (no lessons) – Monday 18 January
Summit Learning Trust Staff Development Day (no lessons) – Thursday 1 April
Bank Holiday – Monday 3 May
Welcome to College Day for new applicants (no lessons) – Thursday 1 & Friday 2 July

Parents Evenings

Year 12 Parent Information Evenings – Tuesday 29 & Wednesday 30 September
Parents’ Afternoon/Evening – Wednesday 11 November
Stretch & Challenge introductory Parents’ Evening – Tuesday 15 December
HE Finance Talks for Year 13 Parents – Thursday 4 February
Parents’ Evening for students applying for Medicine/Dentistry/Vet Science – Thursday 11 March
Parents’ Afternoon/Evening – Wednesday 19 May
Parents’ Evening for students applying to Oxbridge – Tuesday 8 June
HE Next Steps Meeting for Year 12 Parents – Thursday 1 & Tuesday 6 July

Interview Evenings (for students applying for September 2021 – strictly by invitation only)

Interview Day 1 – Wednesday 25 November
Interview Evening 1 – Tuesday 8 December
Interview Evening 2 – Thursday 7 January
Interview Day 2 – Monday 18 January
Interview Evening 3 – Wednesday 3 February
Interview Evening 4 – Wednesday 3 March
Interview Evening 5 – Tuesday 23 March
Interview Evening 6 – Wednesday 21 April
Interview Evening 7 – Tuesday 11 May
Interview Evening 8 – Thursday 10 June

Other Key Dates

College Deadline for UCAS Applications for Medicine/Dentistry/Vet Science – Monday 21 September
Summit Learning Trust Awards Evening – Thursday 1 October
UCAS Deadline for applications for Medicine/Dentistry/Vet Science – Thursday 15 October
Open Day (for applicants for September 2021) – Saturday 17 October
Heartfield Wharam Scholarship Concert – Wednesday 21 October
College Deadline for UCAS Applications – Monday 9 November
Year 13 Drama Showcase – Tuesday 17 November
Open Evening (for applicants for September 2021) – Wednesday 25 November
Christmas Concert – Wednesday 16 December
Kitson Award Information Meeting for students – Tuesday 5 January
UCAS Deadline for applications – Friday 15 January
Open Evening (for applicants for September 2021) – Monday 18 January
Mock Exams for Year 13 – Monday 18 – Friday 22 January (inclusive)
Kitson Award Information Meeting for students – Friday 5 February
Mock Exam Results released to Year 13 students – Monday 8 February
Year 12 Drama Showcase – Tuesday 9 February
Kitson Award Application Deadline – Monday 1 March
Spring Talks & Tours (for prospective students) – Thursday 4 March
Year 13 Drama Showcase – Tuesday 16 March
Kitson Award Presentations – Friday 19 March
Student Conference – Wednesday 24 March
Easter Concert – Wednesday 31 March
Progression Exams for Year 12 – Monday 26 – Friday 30 April (inclusive)
External Exams Begin – Friday 14 May
College Colours Application Deadline – Thursday 20 May
Stretch & Challenge Summer School – Tuesday 15 & Wednesday 16 June
Resit Year 12 Progression Exams – Thursday 17 & Friday 18 June
College Awards Evening – Monday 21 June
Employer Engagement Event – Tuesday 22 June
Careers & Higher Education Fair – Wednesday 23 June
External Exams End – Monday 28 June
Welcome to College Day – Thursday 1 & Friday 2 July (applicants will come in one day only)

Courses

Select your course

Not sure what to study or want to know more about a particular course? Use your course finder to help you decide what is best for you.

Case Studies

Alice Bennett

Alice Bennett chose The Sixth Form College, Solihull after studying at Tudor Grange Academy and quickly established herself as an…

Read more