Corporate Board

The Corporate Board (or Board of Governors) oversees all operations within the College. Governors can be contacted via the College.

Alan Price (Chair): Chartered Surveyor/Property Consultant
Neal Clements (Vice Chair): Project Management Director/IT Consultant

Isbaa Akhtar: Year 12 student (Student Governor)
Luke Banks: Auditor
Russell Beale-Burchell: Major Account Leader, Palo Alto Networks
Zoe Bereza: Assistant Quality Leader (Staff Governor)
Jonathan Bridges: Jaguar Land Rover (Parent Governor)
Abid Butt: Headteacher, Lyndon School
Martyn Collin:  Acting CEO, Ninestiles Academy Trust
Fiona Dennis-Stephens: FE Student Mentor
Peter Farrow: Head of Audit for public sector clients
Adill Hadi: Senior Youth Worker
Luke Millard: Head of Centre for Excellence in Learning & Teaching, BCU
Rona Miller: University Hospital Birmingham
Jack Redfern: Year 13 student (Student Governor)
Karen Sherwood: Academic Coach (Staff Governor)
Martin Sullivan: Interim Principal, The Sixth Form College, Solihull
Shilpa Unarkat:  Commercial Property Lawyer, Sydney Mitchell
Åsa Walker: McCann Erickson (Parent Governor)

Janice Hamilton –
Janet Parkes –

Committee Structure

Steve Harber (Quality Support Manager) – Finance & General Purposes Committee
David Lee (Curriculum Development, Pearson) – Curriculum & Quality Committee

To download agendas and minutes from meetings click the links below:
Corporate Board
Curriculum & Quality Committee
Audit Committee
Finance & General Purposes Committee
Human Resources Committee
Search Committee

Other Documents:
Public Access to Meetings
Data Protection Policy
Freedom of Information Policy
Whistleblowing Policy


Select your course

Not sure what to study or want to know more about a particular course? Use your course finder to help you decide what is best for you.

Case Studies

Ellis Stephenson

Ellis Stephenson joined the College from Queensbridge School to study A levels and demonstrated what an outstanding student he was…

Read more