Dates for Your Diary

2017/2018 Term Dates

In exceptional circumstances these dates may change. For all dates, see the College Calendar.

Autumn Term 2017

A level results published – 17 August
GCSE results published – 24 August

Remote Year 13 Enrolment via Tyber – 17-21 August
Progression interviews for Year 13 enrolment – 17-21 August
Year 12 Enrolment starts – 29 August (Bank Holiday 28 August)
Year 13 teaching starts – 6 September
Year 12 Induction – 7/8 September (no Year 13 lessons)
Year 12 teaching starts – 11 September (no Year 13 lessons)
Continuation of Year 13 teaching – 12 September

23 – 27 October – Half-Term

Tuesday 19 December – End of Term

Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 3 January – Start of Term

19- 23 February – Half-Term

Thursday 29 March – End of Term

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16 April – Start of Term

Monday 7 May – Bank Holiday – College Closed

28 May – 1 June – Half-Term

Monday 16 July – End of Term

2018/2019 Term Dates
Key Dates – College Closure

Monday 30 October – Staff Development Day 1 – no lessons
Thursday 9 November – Interview Day 1 – no lessons
Monday 8 January – Interview Day 2 – no lessons
Wednesday 28 March – Staff Development Day 2 – no lessons
Thursday 29 March – Interview Day 3 – no lessons
Tuesday 7 May – May Day – College closed (no lessons)
Wednesday 8 May – Staff Development Day 3 – no lessons
Monday 16 July – Staff Development Day 4 – no lessons

Parents Evenings

Tuesday 26 September – Introductory Year 12 Parents’ Briefing
Wednesday 27 September – Introductory Year 12 Parents’ Briefing
Thursday 28 September – Introductory Year 12 Parents’ Briefing
Thursday 23 November – Subject Parents’ Evening 1
Wednesday 29 November – Subject Parents’ Evening 2
Tuesday 5 December – Subject Parents’ Evening 3
Thursday 22 March – Year 12 Parents’ Evening 1
Tuesday 27 March – Year 12 Parents’ Evening 2

Other Key Dates

Wednesday 31 January – HE Finance talks for Year 13 parents
Wednesday 14 March – Parents/Students information meeting for Medicine, Dentistry & Vets applications
Wednesday 27 June – HE Next Step meeting for Year 12 parents
Tuesday 3 July – HE Next Step meeting for Year 12 parents

Courses

Select your course

Not sure what to study or want to know more about a particular course? Use your course finder to help you decide what is best for you.

Case Studies

Ellis Stephenson

Ellis Stephenson joined the College from Queensbridge School to study A levels and demonstrated what an outstanding student he was…

Read more